Sorted by
Latest activity Popular Newest posts
in 🔶 general
June 21

Hi Everyone!

This SATURDAY, we will have the International Federation of Choral Music Vice President, Dr. Burak Onur Erdem join us.

We hope you can attend the live class!  Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat. Those who purchased the individual class will be emailed the Zoom link.

"Silence & Conducting"

SATURDAY, June 22nd

9:30am PST // 11:30am CST // 12:30pm EST

in 🔶 general
June 09

Hi Everyone!

This TUESDAY, we will have GRAMMY Music Educator of the Year (2022) Stephen T. Cox share his strategies for motivating students.

We hope you can join us!  Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat. Those who purchased the individual class will be emailed the Zoom link.

"Fostering Motivated Music Students"

Tuesday, June 11th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
May 20
• Edited (May 20, 2024)

Hi Everyone!

Join Zoom Meeting

https://us06web.zoom.us/j/89666623896?pwd=zR8i4LduChihs1KkB2laLxNeLyLez8.1

Meeting ID: 896 6662 3896

Passcode: 050743

TONIGHT, we will have Donald Brinegar showing us ways to make our conducting gesture more impactful by diversifying the weight of the different beats within the pattern. 

Monday, May 20th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
May 06

Hi Everyone!

This TUESDAY, we will have Dr. Jonathan Talberg share his 7 Strategies for building and maintaining an outstanding choral program.

We hope you can join us!  Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat. Those who purchased the individual class will be emailed the Zoom link.

"How to Do IT"

Tuesday, May 7th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
April 08

Hi Everyone!

Tonight, we are having another Conducing Workshop where you can see volunteers being coached one-on-one. This is a FABULOUS way to improve your personal gesture by watching others.

We hope you can join us!  Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat.

"Conducting Workshop"

Monday, April 8th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
March 03

Hi Everyone!

The famous arranger behind the Pitch Perfect movies and The Sing Off television show, Deke Sharon, is giving a love masterclass THIS MONDAY.

We hope you can join us!  Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat.

"How to Be Aca-Awesome: Contemporary A Cappella for Classical Musicians"

Monday, March 4th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
March 18

ZOOM LINK

Modern Conducting Academy is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

Topic: Masterclass with Peggy Dettwiler
Time: Mar 18, 2024 19:00 Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Join Zoom Meeting
https://us06web.zoom.us/j/87533318932?pwd=ylcHtDrWSYV9ob3X78437SqRh7HDRU.1

Meeting
ID: 875 3331 8932
Passcode: 505274

in 🔶 general
February 18

Hi Everyone! We hope you can join us for the newest live masterclass this Monday! You can find the Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat.

"A New Approach to Mandarin Chinese Lyric Diction "

Monday, February 19th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
February 12

Hi Everyone! We hope you can join us for the newest live masterclass this Tuesday! You can find the Zoom link in the Members Only Masterclass-Zoom-Links chat.

"Lessons Learned from the Evaluator's Table"

Tuesday, February 13th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST

in 🔶 general
January 29

Hi Everyone! We hope you can join us for the newest live masterclass this Tuesday! You can find the Zoom link in the Members Only chat.

Everyone is welcome to attend, even if they are not being personally coached. 

Conducting Workshop: One-On-One Coaching 

TuesdayJanuary 30th

4:00pm PST // 6:00pm CST // 7:00pm EST